Banned Book Week (Sept 21-27)

banned-books week2014red

Most people don’t know that this week is “Banned Book Week” and probably nobody knows that 2 years ago, my little book “The SHTF Art of War” was banned within 48 hrs after its release by a Facebook Prepper Group with over 4,000 members. I was surprised to say the least!

I know my book is controversial to the “prepper” community. The chapter on “How to be a FEMA camp Hero” earns me the most hate mail. My book intentionally covers those controversial real world subjects you never think about unless you live in a war zone or an underdeveloped country. It pushes your mind into an uncomfortable way of thinking.

I always promote the freedom to choose or the freedom to express one’s opinions even if that opinion might be considered unorthodox or unpopular and I stress the importance of ensuring the availability of those viewpoints to all who wish to read them.

Banning a book is an attempt to remove or restrict materials, based upon the objections of a person or group. As such, they are a threat to freedom of speech and choice.

“I have never in my life learned anything from any man who agreed with me.” ~Dudley Field Malone

If you haven’t read “The SHTF Art of War” yet, and want to understand how your fellow man will change when the lights go out, fear not. You can get it immediately with no waiting on KINDLE.

It’s also now available an EMP resistant print format.

Just click the image below to get your copy while you still can.

photo(16)

www.shtfartofwar.com

Leave a Reply

